GBCMA Revegetation Zones

This section provides a guide for revegetation of landscapes within the Goulburn Broken Catchment

The catchment has been divided into 12 revegetation zones, shown on the map below. The zones have been based broadly on bioregions, geology and rainfall boundaries.

While the lines on a map are distinct, in nature the zone boundaries blend into each other. If you are close to a boundary of a zone, also view the adjacent zone to help you determine which vegetation profile best represents your site.

To assist you to identify the appropriate vegetation profile and species list Understanding Your Planting Profile , is suggested as a first step.

View the map as a PDF document

Click on the map to view information on the selected revegetation zone, or select the zone from the table below

Revegetation Zones of the GBCMA

  Dookie and Earlston Hills   Strathbogie Ranges
  Goldfields   Sugarloaf
  Murray Fans   Upper Goulburn - Mansfield
  Ranges   Upper Goulburn - Yea
  Pyalong   Victorian Riverina
  Southern Riverina   Warby, Killawarra and Lurg Hills